01763 242344

School Calendar

A calendar of key dates for the current academic year can be viewed here.  Please note that the date of some events may be subject to change
and events may be removed or added throughout the academic year

Key dates 2018.19

Day Date  Week Activity/Event
Monday 3rd September 1 Training Day
Tuesday 4th September Training Day
Wednesday 5th September Term starts  Year 7 students only
Thursday 6th September Year 8, 9, 10, 11 students return
Wednesday 19th September 1 Year 11 Parents Information Evening 6/6.30pm
Thursday 20th September 1 Open Evening
Monday 24th September 2 Year 9/10 Presentation Robin Launder
Monday 24th September Parents information Evening Robin Launder
Tuesday 25th September Open Morning
Tuesday 25th September Comberton Taster Day
Wednesday 26th September Open Morning
Wednesday 26th September World Challenge assembly (yr10)
Thursday 27th September Open Morning
Friday 28th September Year 7 Team building day (GoApe)
Friday 28th September Tough love Year performance P3 yr 9/10
Friday 28th September Yr 11 trip – An Inspector calls (evening)
Tuesday 2nd October 1 NCS Year 11 assembly and stand at break
Wednesday 3rd October Year 7/11 Tutor Evening with 6th Form Colleges
Thursday 4th October Spanish Exchange leave
Tuesday 9th October 2 Spanish Exchange return
Wednesday 10th October Year 8 Enterprise day
Wednesday 10th October Theatre trip for Year 9/10/11
Thursday 11th October Year 9 Spiritual experience Day
Friday 19th October 1 Doddle Interview Day (selected students invited only)
Friday 19th October Battlefields trip leaves
22nd October – 26th October  HALF TERM

23rd October Battlefields trip returns

Monday w/c 29th October 2 Year 11 Revision
Thursday 1st November Year 10 Parents Evening
Monday w/c 5th November 1 Year 9 Revision
Thursday 8th November Year 10 Carousel
Monday w/c 12th November 2 Year 11 Revision
Wednesday 14th November Year 8 kids Literature heat @ Comberton VC
Monday w/c 19th November 1 Year 11 practice exams period starts
Wednesday 21st November Year 11 Leavers certificate evening
Thursday 29th November 2 Year 11 practice exams period finish
Friday 30th November 2 Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 4th December 1 Kings College chapel 10am Carol service
Friday 7Th December Year 11 Wellbeing Trip (TBC)
Friday 7th December Year 11 College application Deadline
Wednesday 12th December 2 Year 9 Scavenger Hunt
Thursday 13th December Creative Arts Evening
Thursday 13th December Year 11 Tutor 6th form ref deadline
Friday 14th December 2 Year 9/10/11 Dance Theatre trip after school
Wednesday 19th December 1 End of term
Thursday 20th December – January 3rd Christmas Break
Friday 4th January 1 Teacher Training Day
Monday 7th January 2 Spring term Starts – students return
Monday 14th January 1 Year 11 Mock interviews
Tuesday 15th January Year 11 Exams Results day (hall)
Wednesday 16th January Year 9 Parents Evening
Monday w/c 21st January 2 Year 10 Revision
Monday 21st January French Exchange arrive
Friday 25th January French Exchange leave
Saturday 26th January Dance Show rehearsals? (may be rescheduled to 9/10th Feb)
Sunday 27th January Dance Show rehearsals? (may be rescheduled to 9/10th Feb)
Monday 28th January 1 Year 10 Practice Exams Start
Tuesday 29th January Year 7 What’s my line?
Friday 1st February Dance Show? (may be rescheduled to 14/15/16 Feb)
Saturday 2nd February Dance Show? (may be rescheduled to 14/15/16 Feb)
Friday 8th February 2 Year 10 Practice Exams finish
Friday 8th February Year 7/8/9 Theatre Trip TBC
Monday w/c11th February 1 Year 9 Revision
Wednesday 13th February Year 7 Parents Evening
18th February – 22nd February HALF TERM
Monday 25th February 2 Teacher Training Day
Tuesday 26th February Spanish Exchange Arrive
Thursday 28th February Year 11 Parents Evening
Monday 4th March 1 Spanish Exchange Leave
Friday 8th March Year 11 Fashion Show
Monday w/c 11th March 2 Year 8 Practice Exams ( Core Only )
Tuesday 12th March Roy Burrell Awards
Thursday 21st March 1 Year 8 Options Evening
Friday 5th April 1 End of Term
8th April – 22nd April Half Term
Tuesday 23rd April 2 Summer term starts Staff & Students Return
Tuesday w/c 23rd April Year 11 Revision
Tuesday w/c 23rd April Year 7 Practice Exams (core only)
Wednesday 24th April Year 8 Parents Evening
Monday 29th April Year 8 Guidance meetings start
Friday 3rd May 1 Year 8 Guidance meetings finish
Saturday 4th May World Challenge training weekend
Sunday 5th May World Challenge training weekend
Monday 6th May Bank Holiday
Tuesday 7th May 2 Library Awards & Creative Writing workshops
Friday 10th May Year 8 Options Deadline
Monday w/c 20th May 2 Year 9 Revision
27th May  – 31st May HALF TERM
Wednesday 12th June 2 French Exchange trip leave TBC
Monday 17th June 1 French Exchange trip return TBC
Monday w/c 17th June Yr 9 practice exams
Tuesday 18th June Mini Olympics ( Year 10 leaders)
Wednesday 19th June Olympic Cup Athletics
Monday 24th June 2 Year 8 Normandy trip leave
Tuesday 25th June COWA Year 10 Taster day
Thursday 27th June Yr 9 MenACWY and DTP Injections
Thursday 27th June Summer Schools games festival
Friday 28th June Year 8 Normandy trip return
Wednesday 3rd July 1 Creative Arts Showcase
Thursday 4th July Year 5 Experience Day
Wednesday 5th July Year 5 Experience Day
Monday 8th July 2 Year 7 to Year 8 transition evening
Thursday 11th July Walsingham Pilgrimage Year 10
Thursday 11th July Year 7 to Year 8 parents transition meetings
Monday 15th July 1 World Challenge Depart
Wednesday 17th July World Challenge Depart
Monday 22nd July 2 Heron Awards
Monday 22nd July Year 6 Transition Day
Tuesday 23rd July Year 6 Transition Day
Wednesday 24th July Year 6 Transition Day
Wednesday 24th July End of term

 

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344

office@bassingbournvc.net
absence@bassingbournvc.net

CLOSE MENU