01763 242344

Term dates

 

School Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn term 2018

Monday 3rd September* to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Training days:   3rd September, 4th September 2018, 30th November 2018

  • PLEASE NOTE STAGGERED START : *Year 7 start 5th September, all other students (yrs 8-11) start 6th September 2018

 

Doddle Intervention day: 19th October 2018 (Selected students only)

Half term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

Spring term 2019

Friday 4 January to Friday 5 April 2019

Training days: 4th January 2019, 25th February 2019

  • Students return Monday 7th January 2019

Half term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Summer term 2019

Tuesday 23 April to Wednesday 24 July 2019

  • Students return Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day: Monday 6 May 2019

Half term: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019

 

Training days

3rd September 2018

4th September 2018

30th November 2018

4th January 2019

25th February 2019

 

Bank holidays

Tuesday 25 December 2018
Wednesday 26 December 2018
Tuesday 1 January 2019
Friday 19 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019
Monday 6 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019
Term dates for which are set by Cambridgeshire County Council can be found on their website: http://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/childrenandfamilies/education/Termdates.htm.  The School’s term dates will be published in the Autumn or Spring term for subsequent academic years.  There may be changes to the term dates set by the School and those suggested by Cambridgeshire County Council.

Timing of the day:

Registration :               8.55am – 9.15am

Period 1a                      9.15am – 10.05am

Period 1b                      10.05am – 10.55am

BREAK                            10.55am – 11.10am

Period 2a                       11.10am – 12.00am

Period 2b                       12.00am – 12.50pm

LUNCH                            12.50pm – 1.40pm

Period 3a                        1.40pm – 2.30pm

Period 3b                        2.30pm – 3.20pm

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344

office@bassingbournvc.net
absence@bassingbournvc.net

CLOSE MENU