01763 242344

Term dates

 

 

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn term 2017

Monday 4 September* to Friday 15 December 2017

  • *Monday 4 September for year 7 only
  • Tuesday 5 September for year 8, 9, 10 and 11 students

Doddle Intervention day: Friday 20 October (selected students)

Training days:

  • Friday 1 September,
  • Friday 1 December,
  • Monday 18 December

Half term, 23 October to 27 October 2017

Spring term 2018

Thursday 4 January to Thursday 29 March 2018

Training days:

  • Wednesday 3 January 2018
  • Friday 9 February 2018

Half term, 12 February to 16 February 2018

Summer term 2018

Monday 16 April to Tuesday 24 July 2018
Spring May Day, 7 May 2018
Half term, 28 May to 1 June 2018

 

 

Term dates for which are set by Cambridgeshire County Council can be found on their website: http://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/childrenandfamilies/education/Termdates.htm.  The School’s term dates will be published in the Autumn or Spring term for subsequent academic years.  There may be changes to the term dates set by the School and those suggested by Cambridgeshire County Council.

Timing of the day:

Registration :               8.55am – 9.15am

Period 1a                      9.15am – 10.05am

Period 1b                      10.05am – 10.55am

BREAK                            10.55am – 11.10am

Period 2a                       11.10am – 12.00am

Period 2b                       12.00am – 12.50pm

LUNCH                            12.50pm – 1.40pm

Period 3a                        1.40pm – 2.30pm

Period 3b                        2.30pm – 3.20pm

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344

office@bassingbournvc.net
absence@bassingbournvc.net

CLOSE MENU