## Bassingbourn Village College Governing Body Composition and meeting attendance 2014-15

Category	Appointment/	Full Governing Body	Assessment and	Finance and	Personnel
	Re-elected date	Chair - Ken Murphy	Standards (ASC)	Infrastructure (F&I)	Chair - Alison
	Term of office is 4 years		Chair - James Dow	Chair - Kate French	Butterworth
		Meetings : 5	Meetings: 6	Meetings: 6	Meetings: 3
Principal					
Mr D Cooper	Ex-officio Trustee	5/5	2/6	6/6	3/3
Staff Governor					
Mr S Gair	18.04.13	1/5			
Mr A Margetts	18.04.13	5/5	3/6		
Mrs R Dix-Pincott	28.11.14	4/4	1/4		
Mrs S Ready (end of term expired)	05.11.10	1/1		1/1	
Parent Governor					
Professor S Morris	10.12.14	4/4	4/6		2/2
Mr J Dow (Chair ASC)	09.10.13	4/5	5/6		
Mr P Nussey	09.10.13	4/5	6/6		0/3
Mr S Saggers	23.04.14	5/5	5/6	4/6	2/3
Mrs A Butterworth (Chair Personnel)	12.12.12	5/5	5/6		3/3
Mr N Whittingham (end of term expired)	08.12.10	1/1			
Community Governor					
Mr K Murphy (Chair FGB)	02.04.14 (re-elected)	5/5	3/6	5/6	3/3
Mr C Roope	01.07.13 (re-elected)	4/5	4/6	3/6	
Mr G Lynn	03.11.14	3/4		2/5	
Mr D Chetty	03.11.14	3/4		2/5	3/3
Mrs S Speller	03.11.14	4/4	3/5		2/3
Mrs K French (Chair F&I)	02.07.15 (re-elected)	4/5	2/6	6/6	
Mrs G Finn Leeming (resigned 30.09.14)	01.07.13	0/1		0/1	

## Bassingbourn Village College Governing Body Composition and meeting attendance 2014-15

## Method of recruitment and appointment or election of Trustees

- Parent Trustees are appointed by election of parents of students attending the School.
- Staff Trustees are appointed by election of staff employed by the School.
- Community Trustees may be appointed by the Board of Trustees.
- Co-opted Trustees may be appointed by those Trustees who are not themselves co-opted Trustees.
- The Principal automatically becomes an ex officio Trustee.
- Further Trustees may be appointed by the Secretary of State for Education.