01763 242344

Term dates

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn term 2020 

Staff Training days:   3rd September, 4th September, 27th November, 18th December

(Please note staggered start for students)

* Year 7 students start 7th September, all other students start 8th September 2020

 Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn term ends for students 17th December 2020

 

Spring term 2021 

Staff Training day: 4th January 2021

Spring Term starts for students 5th January 2021

Half term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021

Spring term ends 26th March 2021

 

Summer term 2021 

Summer Term starts 12th April 2021

May Day: Monday 3rd May 2021

Half term: Monday 31st  May to Friday 4th June 2021

Summer term ends 22nd July 2021

 

Staff Training days

3rd  September 2020

4th  September 2020

27th November 2020

18th December 2020

4th January 2021

 

Bank holidays

Friday 25 December 2020
Monday 28 December 2020
Friday  1 January 2021
Friday 2 April 2021
Monday 5 April 2021
Monday 3 May 2021
Monday 31 May 2021

Term dates for which are set by Cambridgeshire County Council can be found on their website: http://www.cambridgeshire.gov.uk/childrenandfamilies/education/Termdates.htm.  The School’s term dates will be published in the Autumn or Spring term for subsequent academic years.  There may be changes to the term dates set by the School and those suggested by Cambridgeshire County Council.

Timing of the day:

Period 1a                      8.55am – 9.45am

Period 1b                      9.45am – 10.35am

Mentor time/Assembly                10.35am – 10.55am

BREAK                            10.55am – 11.10am

Period 2a                       11.10am – 12.00am

Period 2b                       12.00am – 12.50pm

LUNCH                            12.50pm – 1.40pm

Period 3a                        1.40pm – 2.30pm

Period 3b                        2.30pm – 3.20pm

Bassingbourn Village College

South End, Bassingbourn, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5NJ

01763 242344

office@bassingbournvc.org
absence@bassingbournvc.org

CLOSE MENU